Collection Site Awards 2021

Congratulations to the 2021 Collection Site Awards of Excellence winners - recognized for exceptional dedication to meeting all collection site grant requirements, and are organized, convenient and safe for residents and businesses to use.


– Categories –

Three awards are issued annually based on population served:


Under 5,000

- South Forty Waste Services Commission


5,000 - 25,000

- Devon Recycling Depot


Over 25,000

- Airdrie Recycle Depot

The 2021 winners celebrating their awards!

South Forty Waste Services Commission

Airdrie Recycle Depot

Summary of what it takes to win

Make sure your sites are registered with the Electronics, Paint, Tire and Used Oil Materials Recycling Programs. See Municipal Collection Site Registration Application.

Install the Program signage provided by ARMA

Ensure safe and proper handling of Program material

Ensure secure storage of Program material to prevent theft, scavenging and vandalism

Be convenient and accessible to the public

Perform unit counts of electronics

Keep eligible and ineligible materials stored separately

Maximize the capacity of paint bins

Prevent spills and groundwater contamination at used oil materials collection sites

Regularly submit the Electronics and Paint Municipal Collection Funding Request reports

Keep the site neat and orderly

See Municipal Collection Site Requirements for more information

See the honor roll of past winners