In response to COVID-19, the Recycling Depots may be reducing their hours and services. Please contact your Recycling Depot to confirm their hours of operation prior to dropping off your electronics, paint, tires or used oil materials. Ensure social distancing best practice when visiting a depot. Thank you and stay safe!

Industry Councils

Alberta Recycling's Board of Directors appoints members to the Industry Councils of Electronics Recycling Alberta, Paint Recycling Alberta, Tire Recycling Alberta, and Used Oil Recycling Alberta.

These Councils provide industry insight and recommendations to the Board of Directors on key aspects for each respective program. This allows direct involvement by key stakeholders in the development of environmentally sound and effective approaches for managing the designated materials.

Electronics Recycling Alberta Industry Council

  • Jeff Faber (Chair)
  • Mary Curtis, City of Red Deer - Municipal recycling interests in Alberta
  • Scott Nicol - Alberta Environment and Parks
  • Maury McCausland, London Drugs Ltd. - Supplier representation
  • Nicholas Svensson, SMART Technologies - Supplier representation
  • Peter Birt, Best Buy Canada Ltd. - Supplier representation
  • Peter Maddock, Panasonic Canada Inc. - Supplier representation

Paint Recycling Alberta Industry Council

  • Lis Anderson (Chair)
  • Paul Lyons, Town of Okotoks - Municipal recycling interests in Alberta
  • Mark Teshima - Alberta Environment and Parks
  • Dave Chaulk, Cloverdale Paint - Manufacturer representation
  • Neil Wanhella, Akzo Nobel Coatings - Manufacturer representation
  • David Bois, Home Hardware Stores Ltd. - Retailer representation

Tire Recycling Alberta Industry Council

  • Brent Kennedy (Chair) - Motor Dealers Association
  • Jennifer Besinger, County of Grande Prairie - Municipal recycling interests in Alberta
  • Shelleen Lakusta - Alberta Environment and Parks
  • Andrew Boulton - Western Canada Tire Dealers Association
  • Garry Paulson, Fountain Tire Ltd. - Supplier representation

Used Oil Recycling Alberta Industry Council

  • Alain Portelance (Chair)
  • Andrew Calder, Bow Valley Waste Management Commission - Municipal recycling interests in Alberta
  • Rick Berkenbosch - Alberta Environment and Parks
  • Darren Hall, Shell Canada Lubricants - Oil manufacturer, brand owner/marketer representation
  • D.R. Andrew Peterson, Petro-Canada Lubricants Inc. - Oil manufacturer, brand owner/marketer representation
  • Paul Robinson, Minit Lube Ltd. - Oil retailer representation
  • Darren Riley, Finning (Canada) - Filter manufacturer, brand owner/marketer representation