Board of Directors

Dedicated to environmental leadership, the Alberta Recycling Board of Directors has members representing a broad spectrum of stakeholders and each contribute their expertise to guide the organization.

The Board is comprised of six member organizations representing stakeholder interests and each member organization appoints a director to the Board. Two additional directors are appointed by the Minister to represent the public and industry respectively. The Chairs of the Designated Material Industry Councils for each of Electronics, Paint, Tires and Used Oil are also Directors. One non-voting director serves as the Board liaison with the Ministry of Environment and Parks.