2022 Collection Site Awards

Congratulations to the 2022 Collection Site Award of Excellence winners—recognized for exceptional dedication to meeting all collection site grant requirements, and are organized, convenient, and safe for residents and businesses to use.

The 2022 winners celebrating their awards!

Wainwright Regional Waste to Energy Authority

Information on Wainwright Regional Waste To Energy Authority

Summary of what it takes to win

  • Make sure your sites are registered with the Electronics, Paint, Tire, and Used Oil Materials Recycling Programs. See Municipal Collection Site Registration Application.
  • Install the Program signage provided by ARMA
  • Ensure safe and proper handling of Program material
  • Ensure secure storage of Program material to prevent theft, scavenging and vandalism
  • Be convenient and accessible to the public
  • Perform unit counts of electronics
  • Keep eligible and ineligible materials stored separately
  • Maximize the capacity of paint bins
  • Prevent spills and groundwater contamination at used oil materials collection sites
  • Regularly submit the Electronics and Paint Municipal Collection Funding Request reports
  • Keep the site neat and orderly
  • See Municipal Collection Site Requirements for more information

Honour roll of past winners


  • South Forty Waste Services Commission
  • Devon Recycling Depot
  • Airdrie Recycle Depot


  • Three Hills Recycling Depot
  • Peace Regional Eco Centre
  • City of Leduc Eco Station


  • Provost Regional Landfill
  • Vegreville Sanitary Landfill
  • Medicine Hat Waste Management Facility


  • Saddle Hills County Transfer Station
  • Sylvan Lake Waste Transfer Site
  • Broadview Enviroservice Station


  • Coronation Transfer Station
  • Crowsnest/Pincher Creek Landfill
  • Parkland County Transfer Stations


  • Sturgeon Lake Cree Nation Waste Transfer Station
  • Clairmont Centre for Recycling & Waste Management
  • Fort McMurray Regional Landfill & Recycling Facility


  • Swan Hills Regional Landfill
  • St. Michael Regional Landfill
  • City of Lethbridge – Waste & Recycling Centre


  • Two Hills Regional Landfill
  • Willow Creek Regional Landfill
  • Aquatera Eco Centre


  • Cow Lake Transfer Station
  • CUI Chestermere Recycling Depot
  • Spruce Grove Eco Centre


  • Blumenort Waste Transfer Station
  • Strathmore Recycle Facility
  • Leduc and District Regional Waste Management Facility


  • Elkpoint Transfer Station
  • Drumheller & District Regional Landfill
  • City Edmonton (Ambleside Eco Station)


  • Debolt Transfer Station
  • Vermilion River Regional Transfer Station
  • Prentiss Landfill and Transfer Station


  • Irricana Transfer Station and Recycling Depot
  • Aspen Waste Management Facility
  • Foothills Regional Waste Management Facility


  • West Dried Meat Lake Regional Landfill
  • Whitecourt Transfer Station
  • Red Deer Waste Management Facility57
2022 Collection Site Award of Excellence